HOUSTON, TEXAS - APRIL 04: (L-R) 2016 Basketball Hall of Fame inductees Shaquille O'Neal, Tom Izzo, Sheryl Swoopes and Allen Iverson are interviewed during the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame 2016 Class Announcement at a filming of Sports Center at House of Blues on April 4, 2016 in Houston, Texas. (Photo by Eric Kayne/Getty Images)

Shaquille O'Neal and Yao Ming have headlined the 2016 inductees into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

Shaq and Ming join Allen Iverson, Michigan State head coach Tom Izzo, Chicago Bulls owner Jerry Reinsdorf, WNBA pioneer Cheryl Swoopes and longtime referee Darell Garretson as new members to the Hall of Fame.

The posthumous inductees included Zelmo Beaty, Darell Garretson, John McLendon and Cumberland Posey.